Home | Scholarships & Awards

Scholarships & Awards

GOBELINS and Netflix Scholarship Opportunities for African Animators.

With a view to recruiting and promoting new Animation talents, Netflix and GOBELINS are currently offering six scholarships for students from the African continent for the September 2021 intake: 3 scholarships for undergraduates;3 scholarships for graduates.  The scholarships will benefit six students who will successfully be admitted to GOBELINS’ Bachelor of Arts in Character Animation and Animated Filmmaking and Master …

Read More »

Dancing on the Edge 2021 Scholarship Program for New Generation of Contemporary Dancers from the Middle East and North Africa (MENA region).

They are calling the new generation of contemporary dancers from the Middle East and North Africa (MENA region) for the Dancing on the Edge Scholarship Program 2021. Dancing on the Edge (DOTE) offers scholarships to young talent from the MENA region to attend a three-week Summer dance workshop program. In …

Read More »

Nigeria Health Watch Call for Nomination: #PreventEpidemicsNaija Journalism Award 2020/21.

Nomination for #PreventEpidemicsNaija Journalism Award 2020/21 is now open. Nigeria, just like the rest of the world, is grappling with COVID-19 and journalists have played the critical role of providing public health updates, combating misinformation and supplying entertainment to help people cope with the virus’s impact. The Nigerian media has …

Read More »

Call for Nomination: The Roux Prize 2021 for Health Innovation (prize $100,000).

Nominations are invited for the Roux prize 2021. The Roux Prize is intended for anyone who has used health evidence in innovative ways to improve the health of the population. They welcome diverse entries: winners might be workers within government agencies, researchers at academic institutions, volunteers in charitable organizations, or health …

Read More »

The Commonwealth Secretary-General’s Innovation for Sustainable Development Awards 2021 for Young Innovators (prize Worth £45,000).

2019 Award winner Rosette Muhoza of Rwanda receives her prize from the Duke of Sussex and the Commonwealth Secretary-General. Applications are now open for The Commonwealth Secretary-General’s Innovation for Sustainable Development Awards. The awards recognise and celebrate the contributions that innovators in the public, private and not-for-profit sectors are making in advancing …

Read More »